pretty windows (part II)

20Aug09

windowsI love these windows. They only reveal their true loveliness at night. They remind me of port holes on a ship.

My father used to stay two doors down when he worked in Wellington for a while, and it’s just down the road from my brother and his girlfriend’s place, and it’s a short stroll from my work. So, lots of landmarks, but that’s not the point.

Last night on the way back from town I had to pull over the car on yellow lines to take this photo. Unfortunately it’s taken with my phone, so it’s pretty shit. Sometimes I take the long way home (the scenic window tour) just to catch a glimpse of them.

My passenger didn’t think too much of this, although he quietly humoured me, after saying something about me being a freak.

I can’t help it: I like windows.

No Responses Yet to “pretty windows (part II)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

