a tropical facsimile (tricks!)

22Dec09

This is what I do when I get bored on aeroplanes – take photos of magazine ads and try to pass them off as holiday snaps. Actually I have never done it before this. But – tell me – if I hadn’t written all over this – would you accept it as the real thing?

One Response to “a tropical facsimile (tricks!)”

  1. 1 optiontab

    I’ve seen this image in a magazine too and asked myself many of the same questions. Indeed, I even felt compelled to ask random strangers around me. . . all felt equally perplexed. If this is a shot designed to lure (sinister. . . ? I think so!) us to a tropical paradise Why is the glare from her stomach so blinding. . . ?

    Lessons learned here. . . when travelling to tropical isles be sure to pack your bikini, sunglasses and a can of mace.


Leave a Reply

