summer reading

16Jan10

I had such high hopes for myself, reading-wise, this summer.

Here is my updated stack of books. Sometimes I think I just like to look at them. I read a few pages from each here and there. Sometimes I get to the end of a book.

Sometimes I think I just get overwhelmed because there are always so many books I want to read at any one time. What if I pick the wrong one?

Wherever we go, though, we have a giant haul of books to lug with us. Heaven forbid I go somewhere and get caught without a book. Simon has a notebook in which he writes every book he’s read. He reads everywhere and all the time. In the car, outside shops. I just think about it. If I’m reading lying down I fall asleep. If I’m reading sitting up I get distracted and end up doing something else.

Anyway, these are the books I am either part-way through or intending to crack into before the summer passes us by (oh wait, it already has).

One Response to “summer reading”

  1. Ha – I’ve actually read more books from your pile than you have. That’s gotta be depressing…


Leave a Reply

