the 5c magic box

09Jan11

The other day I noticed the 5c NEW magic box for the first time while waiting on my phone order of fish and chips. Trouble was I didn’t have 5 cents, so my future is still a complete and utter mystery to me. Next time I’m down there I’ll try my luck (ha) with a 10 cent piece. And if this fails I will ransack the innards of every old piece of old furniture I chance (ha) upon.

I figure that because I didn’t make any New Year’s resolutions, this is a surefire way of finding out what 2011 holds for me.

And the possibilities…

BIG WIN IS COMING

DO NOT TRUST HIM

GOOD LUCK

STOP WORRYING & START LIVING

BEWARE – ROGUES ARE ABOUT YOU

A TRIP OVERSEAS IS IN STORE FOR YOU

KEEP ON HOPING

THE OPPOSITE SEX FIND YOU INTERESING & ATTRACTIVE

SURE WEALTH

ROMANCE WILL BE YOURS SOON

NO!

ONE MORE 2 CENT WILL CHANGE YOUR LUCK

LOVE OR MONEY – TAKE LOVE

RELAX MORE OFTEN

PATIENCE IS A VIRTUE

DO IT NOW

DRINK COULD BE YOUR RUIN

STUDY HARD FOR SUCCESS

MONEY IS NOT ALL BUT IT CERTAINLY HELPS!

FEAR NO MORE

GIVE TROUBLES A SWIFT KICK IN THE PANTS

YES, A LONG LIFE

HORSES WILL BE YOUR DOWNFALL

Wow. But for now I must focus on more immediate concerns, like dislodging caked mud from underneath my fingernails and cleansing myself of spilt dandelion milk. Then I have a chapter to finish writing (well, I don’t actually have chapters, but scene isn’t quite right, either). Then I need to mentally steel myself for work tomorrow/prepare my office brain. I’m not sure what this might entail, exactly, but I’m guessing going to bed at 3am might not be advancing my cause. So, on with it, then. (All the while watching out for horses.)

No Responses Yet to “the 5c magic box”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

