my new old piano

17Jan11

This is my new old piano. I am worse at it now than I ever was. I played some Eastenders and The Incredible Hulk theme song tonight. And a little bit of Tiffany. It sounded bad but felt quite good.

It’s unlikely I’ll report much here right now. Listening to Enigma and the weather with the doors open. It’s all very atmospheric. Picture diaphanous curtains flapping, a lot of lamplight and some whispering in sham Latin/pre-coital French and you get the picture. Finishing my glass of wine before bed on a Monday night. This evening’s to-do list never got done.

This all goes out to LP and Mr America. I’ve been promising them photos from afar for ages.

New old things are awesome. I guess it’s all about the making new. Maybe Enigma is starting to addle my brain.

 

3 Responses to “my new old piano”

  1. 1 LP

    Yes! Finally. I’m really enjoying the feet in the second piano picture. Simon? All I can think is, “Man, that looks cold.” Bare feet are just not done around these parts.

    The house looks like you guys, which is to be expected, I guess.

    Can’t wait to see it in person.

  2. 2 katy77

    Simon’s feet have accidentally become quite a signature in a lot of photos. It’s totally barefoot weather here. It’s 27 degrees in the office today. Great conditions for working in.

  3. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had to say,
    and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!


Leave a Reply

